Skip Navigation or Skip to Content

Columbia Records

Go Back
July 27th, 2018


Robinson’s Fresh Track is Out Now!

Listen to ‘Don’t Trust Myself’ HERE


‘Remarkably mature, incredibly fresh’ – Clash Magazine

New Zealand-born rising pop act Robinson today reveals her brand-new track, ‘Don’t Trust Myself’, out now via Ministry of Sound/Sony.

The emotional and melodic song highlights Robinson’s ability to create intimate lyrics over catchy melodies, all whilst showcasing her vocal prowess. The track was co-written by Robinson and produced by Sam de Jong (30 Seconds to Mars, Noah Kahan).

Robinson says of the track: “Don’t Trust Myself’ is about falling too hard, too soon for someone – it’s about the idea of them being etched inside your head making it hard to realise who they truly are and that you can’t trust yourself around them because your heart seems to override your head.’

‘Don’t Trust Myself’ is Robinson’s second release this year, following ‘Nothing to Regret’, which was released in February. The song – called an ‘immediate attention-grabber’ by the 405 – has now amassed over 50 million streams worldwide and has achieved Platinum certification in Australia and Gold in New Zealand. ‘Nothing to Regret’ has also received support from Zane Lowe at Beats 1 as well as Radio 1. At only 21-years-old, Robinson is one to watch.

For more information on Robinson, please visit: