Columbia Records

Go Back
March 23rd, 2018



California, the new EP and first solo body of work in five years from global superstar Diplo, is out now on Mad Decent. Stream it here and download here.

Named for the state where he recorded the EP, California is something of a full circle moment for Diplo, who called his debut album Florida for the state where he grew up.

The EP’s six new tracks find Diplo collaborating with old friends and new discoveries alike, with features from fellow Columbia Records artist Lil Xan, Trippie Redd, DRAM, Lil Yachty, Desiigner, Santigold, Goldlink and MØ. Emerging star February James created nine original portraits for the EP’s artwork, while longtime collaborators Brandon Dermer and Shomi Patwary contributed visuals.

Diplo celebrated the release with a very special release event at The Seventh Letter Gallery in Los Angeles this week, which featured original works created for the EP by James, as well as surprise performances from Mark Ronson and DRAM.

Watch the animated video for “Get It Right” featuring Goldlink and MØ, which debuted this week, here as well as previously released videos for “Worry No More” featuring Lil Yachty and Santigold and “Look Back” featuring DRAM.

The new music follows a remarkable year for Diplo. Major Lazer’s documentary Give Me Future, shot at the group’s historic, 400,000-person Havana, Cuba show in March 2016, premiered to rave reviews. The band also released a companion album to the film entitled Major Lazer Presents: Give Me Future—Music From and Inspired by the Film and an acclaimed EP, Know No Better.

Diplo, born Thomas Wesley Pentz, is one of the most dynamic forces in music today under his own name, as well as a founding member of Major Lazer. As the world’s most in-demand producer, Diplo has worked with artists such as Beyoncé, Justin Bieber, Madonna, Ariana Grande, Bruno Mars, Britney Spears, M.I.A., Lil Yachty, MØ and many more.

Diplo continues to tour the world over, with stops in Pakistan, Brazil, Nepal, Bangladesh, Kenya, Nigeria, Uganda, Croatia, China, Mexico, Italy, Korea, Spain, Sweden, Denmark, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Hungary and beyond.­


  1. Worry No More featuring Lil Yachty and Santigold
  2. Suicidal featuring Desiigner
  3. Look Back featuring DRAM
  4. Wish featuring Trippie Redd
  5. Color Blind featuring Lil Xan
  6. Get It Right featuring MØ and Goldlink

For more information, please contact
Carla Sacks or Reid Kutrow at Sacks & Co., 212.741.1000;
[email protected] or [email protected].

Kimberly Harris / Columbia Records
[email protected]