Columbia Records

Go Back
May 24th, 2018

MULTI-GRAMMY AWARD-WINNING BAND TRAIN DEBUTS SINGLE “CALL ME SIR”

FIRST TASTE OF NEW MUSIC FROM THE BAND

AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE NOW

SINGLE ARTWORK FOR MEDIA USE HERE

Known for their countless chart-topping hits, multi-platinum-selling band TRAIN today debuts their much awaited single, “CALL ME SIR” via Columbia Records.  Featuring Gym Class Heroes’ Travie McCoy and country singer/songwriter Cam, the song showcases Train’s signature sound with an infectious chorus. The single will be added to Train’s set list during their current co-headline summer tour with Daryl Hall & John Oates.  “CALL ME SIR” is a soon-to-be song of the summer and is available across digital service providers.

Listen to “Call Me Sir” HERE

DARYL HALL & JOHN OATES AND TRAIN 2018 TOUR:

Thu May 24 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Sat May 26 Philadelphia, PA HoagieNation Festival
Tue Jun 05 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Thu Jun 07 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Sat Jun 09 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Mon Jun 11 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Thu Jun 14 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Mon Jun 18 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Wed Jun 20 Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Center
Fri Jun 22 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sun Jun 24 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Tue Jun 26 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Thu Jun 28 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat Jun 30 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jul 13 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sun Jul 15 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Wed Jul 18 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center
Fri Jul 20 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Sun Jul 22 Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Tue Jul 24 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Thu Jul 26 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sat Jul 28 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Tue Jul 31 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sat Aug 04 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Tue Aug 07 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Thu Aug 09 Portland, OR Moda Center
Sat Aug 11 Seattle, WA KeyArena

 

About Train
Train is a multi-GRAMMY and Billboard award-winning band from San Francisco, CA that has had 14 songs on Billboard’s Hot 100 list since the release of their debut self-titled album – hits include “Drops  Of Jupiter,” “Hey, Soul Sister”  “Drive By” and “Play That Song.” They’ve sold more than 10 million albums worldwide, more than 30 million tracks, amassed over a billion streams with multiple platinum/gold citations, and dozens of other honors. Last year, the band released their 8th studio album, a girl a bottle a boat, via Columbia Records spawning the lead single, “Play That Song,” which went platinum in 4 countries including the US, hit Top 5 on the US iTunes chart, Top 10 at Hot AC radio, charted at Adult Top 40 and holds almost 70 Million streams on Spotify alone.

FOLLOW TRAIN

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

 

Press Contact:

Kristen Foster / PMK*BNC

[email protected]

 

Kimberly Harris / Columbia Records

[email protected]